Dear Mom

Well, it’s been a year since you have passed…  I’m sure you hanging with Oh Gawd(Jake and I still laugh at that by the way), and Mrs Simms.

There’s not a day that goes by without a thought or two..  Conversations with dad and Gertie, or a thought towards something funny that you did..  or a gift for Jake..

It was today that Jake played his first Atom AAA tournament, and you told him how proud you were..  and it was later that night you said good-bye..

I know you were always on my case about sending cards, and here I am writing a blog note over the internet.   I know you hated the internet, and especially video over the internet.  To much NCIS there Mom..  It’s all good.

Anyway, I’m sending this message to you to let you know we are doing OK..  Dad is not as mobile as he once was, but we had a great run to Mahone Bay today.  Dad does know the importance of this week, and he miss’s you as well.

Well, our Hockey Season start’s officially on Friday with our first game.  The tournament has been renamed to the Jordan Boyd Tournament, and we are very proud to be a part of it.   I will always think of you during this tournament..   But you know that.

BTW: Jake and I talked a lot about you in Bed tonight.

Anyway, early morning, so I will say good-bye..

Love you, and say hello to Mrs. Simms.

Leave a Reply

