Christmas at Camp Hill–Veteran’s Memorial

Well, I’m sitting here alongside of dad at Christmas eve.  He’s Sleeping peacefully now, but the last three days has been challenging..

He’s had some significant pain in his hip, and unfortunately we had to abort his trip home for Christmas. 

Hopefully with some luck, we will be able to get him home for Christmas day for a day pass.

On the 19th when Uncle Bob and Aunt Betty visited, he was able to walk with walker assistance to the Lounge, and back.  Really good, and one of his better days.  Now, the 24th, he can barely get to the bathroom and back to his bed.

There are good moments, and the pain medication sure does help.  I really wish I knew what was up..   He keeps saying, “I know there’s something wrong with my Right side, it’s burning inside..”

He really enjoys the conversations with Aunt Joan in Australia over skype.. 

I keep thinking of the Story..

“I’ll love your forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living, my father you will be!”

Merry Christmas Dad, I will always be here with you..

Merry Christmas Mom, I know you’re looking down upon us..

Merry Christmas to Gertie, and Jake, who have been exceptional in getting us ready for Christmas, and being strong for me.

Merry Christmas to my brother, who helped when help was needed.

Merry Christmas to Family and Friends, I know you’re thinking of us..

Merry Christmas to @Captial_health who didn’t charge us today for parking.  That was really nice..  I’m very thank-full for the care that you’re providing to my dad, but I think I’ve topped the $500.00 mark, and not sure what I’ve paid for television services @ 13 bucks a day..  Dad says there’s nothing on TV.. I laugh at him!!

IMGP8772  IMGP8775

Leave a Reply

