Rest in Peace Mom, you will be loved forever!!

As some of you know, Jake, and I had the most wonderful summer with Mom and Dad, back home in Bishop’s Falls this year..  I captured a lot of the memories here..  I told mom, I was blogging about her, and she would say, ohhhh gawwwdd..  This blog post is for you mom, showing some of the wonderful pictures ….

Oh Gawwwwwwwddddd from Nanny!

 

DSC06401

My mom, and her familiar perch at the Lunch table!!  I really wish I had the pic of Mom and June Simms here at the table..  I’m sure I will find it, and will post it!!

Also, mom tried to teach Jake French at this table, See BLOG POST BELOW!!

IMG-20120730-00309

DSC03648

DSC03656   DSC03668  DSC03674 DSC03678

She couldn’t believe Jake was riding his dirtbike over this.. Smile

DSC06288

My favorite picture from 2011..

DSC06456

I thought about mom a lot last night, and I spoke to my very good friend Scott Simms..    I said to Scott, “Bud, what made me smile through the entire experience was the fact that Mom will be meeting up with June Simms shortly.”

And will they run the Heaven’s out of Coffee, and smuggling Smokes.  They will find a small kitchen table, and talk about the great times, and then find a Chevette somewhere, and GET LOST ON MAIN STREET!!!!

Love you MOM Forever!!

Say Hello to Mrs. Simms for me!!

9 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Dan Goodwin
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 13:39:40

    Kent I was driving across the Exploits River when I read your comment on Facebook. I had to stop at the Irving in Bishop’s and send my condolances.

    Take care during this time and please know that my thoughts are with you and your family during this difficult time.

    Dan

    Reply

  2. Kent D. Goobie
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 13:50:21

    Thanks Dan, drive safely, and we are now headed your way!! Really appreciate it.

    Reply

  3. nick bishop
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 18:25:27

    Kent
    Sorry for your loss. You and your family are in our thoughts and prayers.
    Take care
    Nick

    Reply

  4. Colin Tibbo
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 20:20:23

    Kent

    Very sorry to hear of your loss. Thoughts and prayers are with you and your family.
    Colin

    Reply

  5. Sandra Sharpe Burt
    Oct 07, 2012 @ 20:58:27

    Enjoy ready your blog! I noticed you home several times this summer and saw your mom and dad several time during the year. So sad to hear the news and your last post brought a little giggle. God bless my thoughts are with you and all your family!

    Reply

  6. Vicki
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 10:13:07

    Wow Kent, so true! They certainly shared a lot either our kitchen table or yours…their adventures will always make us smile.

    Reply

  7. Marc Sooley
    Oct 08, 2012 @ 15:55:04

    Sorry for your loss Kent. Our thoughts are with you and your family? All the best.

    Reply

  8. David Burns
    Oct 10, 2012 @ 21:15:52

    Kent very sorry to hear about your loss. Our thoughts and prayers are with you and your family at this difficult time.

    Reply

  9. Dave Morelli
    Oct 11, 2012 @ 19:32:09

    Goobie-wan, sorry to hear. Prayers and thoughts are with you and your family.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

