Big changes for the Goob…

Kgoobie@microsoft.com becomes kgoobie@cisco.com

After 8 years working in Operational Support with Microsoft Canada, I’ve decided to make a change, and take on a Systems Engineering role with Cisco Systems.

12 years ago, I met Chris Covey on the Roof-top of a business in Downtown halifax, starting work with 3Com Canada….

And now in the Same Building, Chris and I will be working together once again.. Kismet, strange co-incidence, who knows?

Cisco has always been on my bucket list of companies I always wanted to work for..  Hewlett-Packard is still there, albeit, the company has changed a lot from the early days that I remember them..

I start work for Cisco on Monday, and I can’t wait..  They have a beautiful office in downtown halifax, and I really look forward to a great change after 8 years in the same job at Microsoft. 

I will surely miss the local team, that I’ve had the distinct pleasure to work with collaboratively.  We truly had a GREAT team, and we CARED!

logo

Leave a Reply

